Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I wrote this as a dedication for you, my amazing friends from WordPress. Just to let you know that you’re much more than my followers or my readers, I shared with you parts of my memories, my emotions and my dreams, I was happy to know you’re here and I missed you from time to time…my amazing friends. My “Like” is not only for your writings but also for the beauty I sensed in you. And my “Follow” is not only about your blog, but also about your dreams, with all my hopes and prayers for them to come true.

I don’t write poetry, this is just something I felt like telling you…It has no rhyme, no rhythm, but I hope you’ll like it because it has a part of my heart within.

And, of course, this is not good bye 🙂 . I’ll be back in a few weeks. Be safe and loved, amazing friends! Carissa

 

What is the color of your eyes? I know they shine bright trough the darkness…

Tell me about your smile…I know how perfect it reflects your inner light…

And was it your embrace…the one that touched my heart with so much gentleness?

Show me how it feels when walls fall down…when there are no more masks and no more fears…

I know a place where world is perfect…where the stars are ours and we can fly high…

Would you trust me? Would you believe if I’d tell you that You already found it…

One word from you…and I’m there…in a perfect place, deep inside your heart…

And we’ll count the stars together…in a dialect only you and me will know.

Tell me about beauty…the amazing beauty I sensed in you…

About courage…would you tell me to be brave? All I need is for you to hold my hand…

About the kind of love that never breaks, never kills, never dies…your love.

My soul will listen, my heart will care. About You.

Now close your eyes. Hold my hand, don’t be afraid of the shadows…

They know about the darkness turned into light and about the strength hidden in the fragile sensitivity…

They know, just like I do…how your words can change a destiny

And how your kindness has already changed my life…

Don’t say “Thank you”, just tell me you care.

Tell me about your rainbows and about your storms…I care too.

No need for you to reveal your name…because I already know it

I heard it in a dream and I whispered it in a pray,

Sweet Guardian Angel of my heart.

 

 

