My first post…The beginning of a story that keeps witting itself…the beginning of so many wonderful friendships here on WordPress…I’m re-blogging it as a dedication for you, my friends, thank you for always saying the right words…to heal my heart.

Carissa's world

Therapist: So, Cari, why do you express yourself like that in your stories. So…detached, third person…

Me: Because it hurts less…

T.: I understand…please go on, you were telling me about the evening when you met your first love…

“The painting was almost done. She wanted to paint the perfect sunset and now with all those clouds…”My bad luck! Like it wasn’t enough that I had to tell a lie in order to get away from home…Like being 17 means I’m a child! Yeah, right! But that’s what they are telling me on and on…and they complain about me being irresponsible! I just wanted to finish the painting, cause tomorrow is Padre Francesco’s birthday…my parents wouldn’t understand it…not in a million years!”

He stared at her. It was maybe the dress she was wearing, that long white dress, or the blonde hair, or the angry expression on her face, but…

View original post 428 more words

