Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Dave: That’s the smile I love! You will be alright, Cari…you’re here, far away from any of them. And this time, you wont fake happiness, you’ll live it. That’s my promise to you! But I wanna hear the rest of the story, please go on…

Me: There’s nothing left to say. A moment can change a destiny, but most of the times, it’s not the moment itself…it’s how we choose to live it…

“He gently took her hand, leading her to the dance floor. The club was filled with people and they searched for a private corner.

-If only you would smile…Cari, amore…you’re tired…do you want to go upstairs? You know I booked a room for us…

-I don’t know why I’m here, Alessio…It’s probably the biggest mistake…

-Sssshhhhstttthhhh…since when love became a mistake? You’re here because you love me and I love you. We need each other…

He pulled her closer and she moaned softly feeling his lips on her neck. A long forgotten sensation…and she realized that nothing has changed. That she’s repeating her mistakes all over again.

-No, Alessio…stop…

-Why…why should I stop…when I know exactly what you like…

-Because I ask you to…

He leaded her to a couch. Her hand in his and she just followed him…hypnotized by his smile.

-Alright, baby…I stopped…I wont do anything you don’t want me to do. Anyway…for me is enough to be near you…watching you…admiring the way your eyes changed color…amazed by your sexy way of biting your bottom lip…When you do that…I feel like kissing you, but I wont do it…

She realized how much she missed his playful eyes and the though brought tears in her eyes. This man sitting next to her…”he’s the love of my life…but he’s not mine, he never was. I have to let him go…and I need to set myself free…and…God…how it hurts…”.

-Baby? Cari…what’s with the tears?

-I wanna do something. But I need you to…just let me…

-Mmmmm…a game…ok baby, let’s play…

-Close your eyes and give me your hands.

He closed his eyes and she caressed his cheeks. He tried to kiss her fingers but she whispered “no” and he just smiled, playing along. She took his hands, placing it on her cheeks, letting him cup her face. She felt her heart racing when she slowly touched his lips with hers. His smell, his warm breath…his touch…the hunger in his kiss. She tried to pull away, but he was holding her firmly, kissing her again and again…

-Baby…let’s go upstairs…I wanna kiss you all over…can’t get enough of you.

-Alessio…amore mio…

-I know you want too…I felt it in your kiss…

She pulled herself from his arms.

-What…where are you going? You’re not leaving me, are you? Baby, don’t be cruel…it’s my final night in Italy and I wanted to be special…

-My final night…

-What do you mean by that? You’re not leaving…

-My final night of loving you…and I wanted to have something precious to hold on to…it will be colder here without you. But at least we wont break each others hearts…at least we won’t cheat and we wont lie…I just needed a final kiss…

He pushed her gently against the wall. Holding her tight so she wont leave. She tried to say something, but remained lost in his eyes. He felt the salty taste of tears in her kiss. But it was sweet and passionate, just like the stormy waves of the sea…

-I will. I promise you, baby. I will.

She looked at him a little confused. With hope…

-You will…what? I never asked you anything, Alessio…

-I will come back. I will find you. No matter where this life will take you…I will find you. We will be together, even if it seems impossible now. And I will love you…the way you need to be loved. Baby…don’t go…

She whispered “I have to” and rushed outside. The darkness and the coldness almost frozen her tears. Smiling in the rain. Against all odds…believing in miracles.”

Me: I tried so hard to fulfill the void inside me. A new life, new friends, a new school, a new family…And I’m still cold, Dave…He kept his promise, he found me…and now I can’t find myself anymore…

