Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dave: Was it ever a moment when you stopped believing in love?

Me: More than one moment. Even now, from time to time I got this feeling…that only a few people are lucky enough to be loved.

Dave: Is it luck what we’re talking about? Or are you just feeling not worthy enough to be loved?

Me: I know that every human being is worthy to be loved…

Dave: You know that…but do you really feel it?

“She was playing with her hair, convinced that he’s starring at her. The hot chocolate made her smile involuntarily. It was warm and cozy and she wanted to have this moment engraved in her mind forever.

-I’m sorry about before…my parents can be so…

-So amazing…Matteo, your parents are awesome…the nicest people I ever met. I thought they’ll hate me for everything we went trough…but in the worst moment of my life, they reached out to me…Your mother said I’m a part of their family…can you imagine how precious these words are to me…in a moment like this when I lost everything…

She stopped because her voice was trembling and she didn’t wanted to cry again. He took her hands, keeping them warm in his.

-My parents know how precious you are to me. Carissa…I have to go…and you have to go to sleep. This day was terrible…but you’re starting a new life. With us, your family. So…

-Don’t go…stay with me…Please don’t leave me alone, Matteo…

He smiled and it seemed to be so much light and gentleness in his eyes…it made her wonder if their past was only a bad dream. She felt encouraged by his smile so she got closer, putting her head on his chest. He took her in his arms.

-You’re different…

-Different…how?

-Carissa…you’re like another person. Remember this morning? You didn’t wanted to get in my car…and all this time you said you want nothing to do with me. And that’s understandable…but now…

-Now I’m changed.

He ran his fingers trough her hair saying nothing. She whispered in his ear “don’t go” and the closeness and her warm breath was more than he ever imagined to feel again. She looked in his eyes with a playful smile. Then she closed her eyes.

-I know you wanna kiss me…

-I do…God, how I wanna kiss you…

The torment in his voice…the way he cupped her face, the tenderness in his touches…parting her lips with his, kissing her slowly and passionate, the perfect combination between gentleness and wildness, love and despair…making the past seem so far away while the beatings of her heart created the rhythm of a new hope. A new love, old and new…the same actors with a whole different script. Will they know how to play it right…

She wanted to stay in his arms forever. The taste of hot chocolate combined with the taste of his kiss…

-This is crazy, Carissa…you’re tired, vulnerable…and I…I lost all my self control with you…That’s why I have to go…

-No…you don’t…you could kiss me again…and you could hold me trough this night…and this time I’ll be different…this time it will be how you want it to be…how it should had been from the start…

It were the right words and she knew she’s fulfilling a dream. His dream…She took his hand and pulled him closer, then laid on the bed, looking at him with her eyes half closed, smiling sweetly.

-Come sleep with me…Matteo…

He laid with her, kissing her shoulder, holding her close to him.

-You said it will be how I want it to be…what if I want you to love me?

-Then I will love you…

She said the words so normally and naturally, turning her head to face him. Looking in his eyes.

-Matteo…what if I’d tell you that I wanna erase the past? Delete all the mistakes, all the bad decisions, all the hurt and pain?

-I would say that is a sweet thought…and an impossible one. Carissa, what I did to you…the way I hurt you in the past…you can’t erase that…it will haunt us…

-No, it wont…because that part of my life died this morning. When I saw myself on the streets with no place to sleep, nothing to eat…and now…now I have a shelter, a home, a family. You did more than saving me…you gave me a new life, a future…something that the others took away from me…If a lightning would strike me right now…my only regret it would be that I didn’t gave you…

He kissed her, stopping her from talking.

-Don’t cry…everything it will be alright…you gave me more than you can imagine, Carissa…

-…my heart…my life…everything I am…if you want me…if you still want me…

-You’re still the sweetest girl I ever met…of course I want you. So…if you promise to close those pretty eyes of yours and sleep…

-yes?

-Then I’m going to hold you all night long…Yes, don’t look so surprised…I’m not leaving you, not now, not ever…

She whispered “I promise” and closed her eyes. It was warm, it was safe…at least for a while…and that was more than she ever had before.”

Dave: Have you ever loved him?

Me: I wanted to…I tried to…I thought that’s all I’ll ever have…and I felt so guilty for not being able to feel more. Back then it seemed right, but now I understand how wrong I was…his heart was my shelter, his family was my refuge, his home was my safe place…and I thought I’m strong…

Dave: You were…sometimes it takes strength simply for staying alive…or for surviving a deadly storm of life…

