Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Dave: You think no one remembers you? You couldn’t be more wrong! I’m asking you again: why? Why couldn’t you just stay and deal with your problems?

Me: Because no one would understand…I broke my promises but I never meant to break his heart. And I honestly think that is easier for him to imagine I just disappeared than to deal with the truth…

Dave: Come back…just come back home. Look into his eyes and tell him: “I’m human, I made a mistake”! See how he feels, give him the chance to decide…

Me: In the moment when he’ll look in my eyes…that moment, Dave…I’ll just die…

September, 18 months ago…

So here I am…standing in this big old house by myself. No “welcome home party”, nothing like I’ve seen in movies…Dad was right about Leanne, she went for a walk and left me here with all these suitcases I cannot even move…

I should be a warrior but all I feel right now is a huge need of crying my eyes out. I feel pity for myself. Nothing works. The lock of my door is broke, the windows are old and dusty, the bed…I wish I could lie and look at the cracks of my ceiling but the bed is broke…I don’t even know where or how to start…

Someone’s at the door. Hope is Leanne…I’m rushing down stairs and the first thing I see brings a big smile on my face. Red roses…

-Welcome to US…we’re happy to have new neighbors…blah-blah-blah…here are the roses, Ryan made me come here! Bye bye!

The little girl turned her back leaving me more surprised than ever before.

-Wait…thank you…I’m Cari…and you’re…

-I’m Chrissy.

-She’s my daughter and she’s very sorry for being rude! Hope you can forgive her, she’s a little wild. I’m Ryan…

I’m looking in his eyes and feel my mind is blank…trying to find the right words and I realize I’m making a fool out of myself. I’m lost in front of him and my heart is beating madly…Chrissy runs outside without saying goodbye and I have no idea how to react to all these.

-I’m…

-You speak English, don’t you? I heard you talking to Chrissy before…

My God…now he’ll think I’m stupid…I feel my cheeks getting all red and I know he’s smiling. I need the right words and I need them now!

-I do speak English, yes…I’m Carissa, this is my first day and I’m a little overwhelmed. I just arrived and nothing works in the house…and I should thank you for the roses…they’re wonderful.

He’s taking my hand and I’m sure he can feel how cold and sweaty it is…I’m sure he realized by now that I’m completely under his spell…and I’m desperate to have a little control over my own reaction…

-It will be alright, Carissa…is an old house…some people say is haunted…

-I’m not afraid of ghosts! I’m afraid I wont be able to fix things…

His expression becomes more serious and he’s gently touching my face, making me look in his dark blue eyes. And I can’t help it…I feel like a fool and these tears shouldn’t be here…and I just wanna run and hide…but what I’m feeling is too strong. He’s the one…The One…and I feel it against all my reason…

-You know…I will help you fix things, one by one. We’ll fix everything. OK? Don’t cry, it will be alright…everything will be alright. I know is scary and I know everything is new to you…but these beautiful eyes of yours should only cry tears of joy. Come here…

He’s pulling me closer and I feel I’m living a dream. I’m falling in love…He’s making everything alright and he’s fixing my broken heart…

-Carissa…

-I’m sorry…there are tears on your shirt now…

-It’s a long time since I had a beautiful girl crying in my arms. You make me feel like a superhero…

-I think you are…

He laughs and I’m smiling. He’s wiping away my tears and touches my hair…An hour ago I didn’t knew him and now my heart belongs to him…forever…

-You have the sweetest smile I ever saw…

-Ryan?

-Yes…

-Do you…believe…in…love at first sight?

He’s letting me go and without his touch I’m cold. My heart feels cold and lonely. I made a mistake! I’m only human…

-No. I don’t believe in love. But I believe you do and that’s beautiful. Some things can be fixed, other don’t…So…why don’t we go out for a drink and you’ll let me show you the city? And while we’re out I’ll have some workers here…

-To fix things?

He smiles. The connection between us goes beyond words and I know he feels it too. Even if he doesn’t believe in love…

-No. To do some repairs in this old house. I promised you…I’ll fix things! Who else? Am I not your superhero anymore?

He’s getting closer and my heart is pounding. I want him to kiss me…God…how I want him to kiss me…

-Carissa…what are you thinking about?

-That I…that you…oh, I’m sorry…that I could fix things too…for you…

He has a nostalgic look in his eyes and I don’t wanna lose him now…

-…if you let me…only if you let me…

He’s taking my hand and kisses my fingers.

-Maybe I will. One day…maybe I will…

Dave: Let me talk to him! Let me take full responsibility for what happen…You were vulnerable, you made a mistake…

Me: I didn’t just made a mistake, Dave…I created a disaster…please don’t talk to him. I love him too much to let him go trough that…

Dave: And I love YOU too much to let you go trough this alone…You’re starting a new life, right? Running away from everything…then let me be a part of your life. 

Me: No, Dave. This time I’m responsible for the things I broke. This is my chance to fix them…starting with my own heart. 

Dave: I’ll find you and I’ll bring you back home…I’ll do everything to save…

Me: Can’t you hear me, Dave? I don’t wanna be found and I don’t wanna be saved…

